• Welcome to the eG Forums, a service of the eGullet Society for Culinary Arts & Letters. The Society is a 501(c)3 not-for-profit organization dedicated to the advancement of the culinary arts. These advertising-free forums are provided free of charge through donations from Society members. Anyone may read the forums, but to post you must create a free account.

Favorite Coffee

Zirael

Hi there!  

I'm a beginner coffee-lover, so I collect opinions on the best coffee brands. Yeap, I know that it's a matter of taste, nevertheless feel free to share your favorite coffee brand. Either beans or ground coffee, whatever.  

I tried about 20-25 different coffee packs and I'm just looking for something new. If you know uncommon recipes of coffee, you're welcome too!  

As for me, my favorite coffee is Lavazza. I don't like bitter coffee, so this one with fruit and honey flavor tastes good for me. 

I know a lot of people on this forum buy from Sweet Marias - green coffee beans 

I did try that seller but I found their beans to be smaller (therefore likely less ripe when picked), less chaff when roasted, and looking more processed. 

There this yucky acidity or unpleasant taste also. My beans from that seller are from Africa and Indonesia - e.g., Kenya etc - and its supposed to be the higher priced beans on that website. 

My favorite is from Invalsa still and will be going back to buying from them. Their beans are larger (more ripe when picked), more chaff when roasted, less processed. 

The taste is really good with great flavor and no detectable unpleasantness.