• Welcome to the eG Forums, a service of the eGullet Society for Culinary Arts & Letters. The Society is a 501(c)3 not-for-profit organization dedicated to the advancement of the culinary arts. These advertising-free forums are provided free of charge through donations from Society members. Anyone may read the forums, but to post you must create a free account.

Good Food in Bellingham, WA

If anybody ever treks up to Bellingham I would love to hear where you prefer to dine. I moved away in 2000 and haven't eaten there since. I was never that flush when I lived there but I think I tried just about everything they had to offer over the years and nothing is really calling me back. Most of the places I really loved closed before I left. (Except Cicchitti's Pizza which I hope still survives because I have been craving that for 3+ years)

Things have changed up there and I want to know about it. I plan to be eating there when my husband and I go there in June on a weekend train getaway to celebrate our 1st anniversary.

Yum! Cicchitis!

My food knowledge of B'ham is about a decade ago, back from when I was a student at WWU (Vikings rule). I looked up a bunch of favorites and was glad to see they're mostly still there.

One of my favorites was Cicchiti's. We'd stumble from the Up & Up Tavern or Buck's Tavern (now Boundary Bay Brewing Company, or The 3B Tavern in recent years), and wind up next door at Cicchiti's. The pizza is great... really thin crust with a bit of a chew, great tomato sauce and the perfect amount of cheese. Some people probably would consider it NY style pizza, but I just considered it a great way to end a night of beer and great music. I was in shock when I returned to B'ham a few years back and they were MIA on State Street. I was very happy to discover they had just moved to Holly Street.