• Welcome to the eG Forums, a service of the eGullet Society for Culinary Arts & Letters. The Society is a 501(c)3 not-for-profit organization dedicated to the advancement of the culinary arts. These advertising-free forums are provided free of charge through donations from Society members. Anyone may read the forums, but to post you must create a free account.

Meal prep service: any advice?

Madon2234

Hi all

I am doing my Masters here in Canada and I find it very much difficult to cooking on a daily basis because of my tight schedule. I have a part time job and I am also engaged in fitness activities too. I would like to know about meal-prep service and, details like how much does it cost, How should I keep those meals safely in the fridge etc.. Hope you can help me in this..

Thank you

Madon

Edited by Smithy
Adjusted title for clarity (log)

3 hours ago, Madon2234 said:

Hi all

I am doing my Masters here in Canada and I find it very much difficult to cooking on a daily basis because of my tight schedule. I have a part time job and I am also engaged in fitness activities too. I would like to know about meal-prep service and, details like how much does it cost, How should I keep those meals safely in the fridge etc.. Hope you can help me in this..

Thank you

Madon

Where in Canada are you? The services available to you will be very different in, say, Toronto or Vancouver than they would be in, say, Dryden or Sioux Lookout.

There's been a lot of discussion of meal prep kits, or food delivery services, in this topic: Imperfect, Misfits, etc. (the Food Delivery Services)

Nancy Smith, aka "Smithy"
HosteG Forumsnsmith@egstaff.org

Follow us on social media! Facebook; instagram.com/egulletx; twitter.com/egullet

"Every day should be filled with something delicious, because life is too short not to spoil yourself. " -- Ling (with permission)
"There comes a time in every project when you have to shoot the engineer and start production." -- author unknown