• Welcome to the eG Forums, a service of the eGullet Society for Culinary Arts & Letters. The Society is a 501(c)3 not-for-profit organization dedicated to the advancement of the culinary arts. These advertising-free forums are provided free of charge through donations from Society members. Anyone may read the forums, but to post you must create a free account.

Slow Cooker Pork Roast

Fay Jai

Alright ----

I FINALLY have a couple of days off and will have time to cook my wife dinner....(read: she and I will actually be home at the same time in the evening.) I gonna make my chicken chili tonight, and, since I've never done it before, a Pork Roast in our Slow Cooker...My wife is doing the Weight Watchers things, so I thought I would blast it for a few in the oven at about 450 F. to get some brown on it, then slow cook it with some salt and pepper, onion, carrot, and chicken stock.

Am I going in the right direction here? Anyone have any suggestions on improvements? Thinking about serving it w/ some rice and maybe some of that roasted cauliflour that everyone is getting so excited about....

Thanks!

"So, do you want me to compromise your meal for you?" - Waitress at Andy's Diner, Dec 4th, 2004.

The Fat Boy Guzzle --- 1/2 oz each Jack Daniels, Wild Turkey, Southern Comfort, Absolut Citron over ice in a pint glass, squeeze 1/2 a lemon and top with 7-up...Credit to the Bar Manager at the LA Cafe in Hong Kong who created it for me on my hire. Thanks, Byron. Hope you are well!

http://bloatitup.com

Yeah, that would help, huh?

Loin

Thanks Dave!

"So, do you want me to compromise your meal for you?" - Waitress at Andy's Diner, Dec 4th, 2004.

The Fat Boy Guzzle --- 1/2 oz each Jack Daniels, Wild Turkey, Southern Comfort, Absolut Citron over ice in a pint glass, squeeze 1/2 a lemon and top with 7-up...Credit to the Bar Manager at the LA Cafe in Hong Kong who created it for me on my hire. Thanks, Byron. Hope you are well!