• Welcome to the eG Forums, a service of the eGullet Society for Culinary Arts & Letters. The Society is a 501(c)3 not-for-profit organization dedicated to the advancement of the culinary arts. These advertising-free forums are provided free of charge through donations from Society members. Anyone may read the forums, but to post you must create a free account.

Airbrushing cocoa butter outside in warm weather

jauhe

I'm a hobbyist and live in a tropical climate, so everything related to chocolate needs to be done in an air conditioned room. I'm interested in getting an airbrush to be able to spray bonbon molds with cocoa butter, but I'm not working in a kitchen and can't have spray going everywhere inside. Would it work to spray the molds outside and immediately bring them back into air conditioning? They'd crystalize fine inside, but I'm wondering if spraying in a hot, humid environment would cause issues with the cocoa butter.

5 hours ago, jauhe said:

I'm a hobbyist and live in a tropical climate, so everything related to chocolate needs to be done in an air conditioned room. I'm interested in getting an airbrush to be able to spray bonbon molds with cocoa butter, but I'm not working in a kitchen and can't have spray going everywhere inside. Would it work to spray the molds outside and immediately bring them back into air conditioning? They'd crystalize fine inside, but I'm wondering if spraying in a hot, humid environment would cause issues with the cocoa butter.

Only one way to find out!

• Like 2

8 hours ago, jauhe said: