• Welcome to the eG Forums, a service of the eGullet Society for Culinary Arts & Letters. The Society is a 501(c)3 not-for-profit organization dedicated to the advancement of the culinary arts. These advertising-free forums are provided free of charge through donations from Society members. Anyone may read the forums, but to post you must create a free account.

Middle Eastern in Bergen County

BunnySlippers

Hi. I'm relatively new to Edgewater and am looking for some really good (and cheap) Middle Eastern food. I've found some good Turkish food here, but I am looking to supplement that with some non-Turkish Middle Eastern restaurants. Any recommendations?

Hi.  I'm relatively new to Edgewater and am looking for some really good (and cheap) Middle Eastern food.  I've found some good Turkish food here, but I am looking to supplement that with some non-Turkish Middle Eastern restaurants.  Any recommendations?

Well...

1) Kervan in Cliffside Park (of the many kebab places in Cliffside it is still the best one)

2) Bennies in Englewood (definitely qualifies as inexpensive, and excellent quality) and Lebanese.

3) Sapphire in Tenafly (my choice for medium-end dining)

4) Samdan in Cresskill

Of the 4, Bennies should not be missed, but they are all good.

Jason Perlow, Co-Founder eGullet Society for Culinary Arts & Letters

Foodies who Review South Florida (Facebook) | offthebroiler.com - Food Blog (archived) | View my food photos on Instagram

Twittter: @jperlow | Mastodon @jperlow@journa.host

1) Kervan in Cliffside Park (of the many kebab places in Cliffside it is still the best one)

2) Bennies in Englewood (definitely qualifies as inexpensive, and excellent quality) and Lebanese.

3) Sapphire in Tenafly (my choice for medium-end dining)

4) Samdan in Cresskill