• Welcome to the eG Forums, a service of the eGullet Society for Culinary Arts & Letters. The Society is a 501(c)3 not-for-profit organization dedicated to the advancement of the culinary arts. These advertising-free forums are provided free of charge through donations from Society members. Anyone may read the forums, but to post you must create a free account.

DC Friday and Saturday

NYCCook22

Hey Guys I am coming to DC this fri and sat and would like some advice on where to eat. I am a cook in NYC (worked at Montrachet, Mercer Kitchen, Chicama and Park Avenue Cafe) and am basically looking to eat somewhere that is somewhat casual and offers good tasting menus (5-6 courses for 60 or so dollars is my range) Thanks in advance guys! I will be glad to answer any questions about NYC!

Kevin