• Welcome to the eG Forums, a service of the eGullet Society for Culinary Arts & Letters. The Society is a 501(c)3 not-for-profit organization dedicated to the advancement of the culinary arts. These advertising-free forums are provided free of charge through donations from Society members. Anyone may read the forums, but to post you must create a free account.

New to Reston/Great Falls - HELP!

Anonymouze

Hi everyone in Fairfax county!

I hope all of you can suggest at least one good/great restaurant within Fairfax county there are so many to choose from I'd love to hear from all of you folks out here and get this forum to be more active because I'm NEW to VA!

Please suggest, inform, whisper to me... your best suggestions, I'd greatly appreciate it or just say "HI" neighbor. We're finally starting to settle in now. :cool: *Yes, been to Minerva and we love it. I'm open to anything NOT bland. :rolleyes:

Edited by Anonymouze (log)

Stacey C-Anonymouze@aol.com

*Censorship ends in logical completeness when nobody is allowed to read any books except the books that nobody reads!-G. B. SHAW

JUST say NO... to CENSORSHIP*!

Also member of LinkedIn, Erexchange and DonRockwell.

welcome to reston/great falls.

What kind of places are you looking for? You have some great options in all types of foods.

Two quick places I really like (both very cheap) are Minerva (I think the best indian in DC but other will argue) and SBC cafe in the same shopping center has the best roast beef sandwich in town. In Tyson's Corner across from the hummer dealer is Shamshimery (sp?). Really great persian food.

you might also check out two websites:

Chowhound and google tyler cowen lone resturant critic. Tyler has a very good website about great ethic places around DC

Soup

You’ve already found Fiore Di Luna which is impressive in itself. Here are a few of my personal faves to tide you over till you find your own faves: