• Welcome to the eG Forums, a service of the eGullet Society for Culinary Arts & Letters. The Society is a 501(c)3 not-for-profit organization dedicated to the advancement of the culinary arts. These advertising-free forums are provided free of charge through donations from Society members. Anyone may read the forums, but to post you must create a free account.

Eating New York

tetsujustin

Not exactly how to start this out, but with the blessing of one of the hosts in the forum, I've decided to start a diary of myself (and usually a couple friends) as we eat our way around New York City.

My name is Justin, and I'm a student at the Culinary Institute of America. With the help of my parents, I've been blessed to be able to head down to the big city every weekend to eat at a list of places that I've wanted to go to for a long time. I'm currently in the second half of my education, and I realized that the city was there, but I'd never utilized it for my own education, especially since I have the means to. So as part of a concession to my parents helping me, I'm writing and taking pictures (when I can) of all the eateries that I go to, which I thought would provoke interesting conversation and discussion as a part of the egullet community. How do restaurants compare, and so on and so forth.

A little bit on my background: