• Welcome to the eG Forums, a service of the eGullet Society for Culinary Arts & Letters. The Society is a 501(c)3 not-for-profit organization dedicated to the advancement of the culinary arts. These advertising-free forums are provided free of charge through donations from Society members. Anyone may read the forums, but to post you must create a free account.

Do you like LUCAI(SHANDONG FOODS)?

:biggrin: May I introduce myself?I'm come from Shandong qingdao,accidentaly I entre the website, so I was attracted by the web. I'm very happy that there are many people here like Chinese foods.

I also like help for everybody like Chinese food, I am not good at English, please bear with my poor English,but I think I will do my best further.

Are there anyone have come qingdao China?Do you konw qingdao or Qingdao beer?

Welcome, William!

There was an ESL teacher who went by the moniker of chaste_nosferatu and used to grace us with his presence. I had the false memory that he was in Shandong, but actually, he was in Anhui near the North Korean border. He discussed what the local foods in that area were like in this thread (just click on the red text).

Qingdao Beer is famous worldwide, but I'm pretty unfamiliar with Shandong-style foods. What are some local specialties?

Michael aka "Pan"

Huang Ying, William! Ni Hao!

One of my disapointments is that I never got to Shandong Province. I would have dearly loved to have visited Qufu, and experienced Kong Mansion food.

We all know of and respect Qingdao beer. It is very popular here in the West.

What foods do you usually eat?

Welcome William!

Please tell us a little about your life and your favourite foods in China.

Barbara Laidlaw aka "Jake"

Good friends help you move, real friends help you move bodies.

:biggrin:    May I introduce myself?I'm come from Shandong qingdao,accidentaly I entre the website, so I was attracted by the web. I'm very happy that there are many people here like Chinese foods.