• Welcome to the eG Forums, a service of the eGullet Society for Culinary Arts & Letters. The Society is a 501(c)3 not-for-profit organization dedicated to the advancement of the culinary arts. These advertising-free forums are provided free of charge through donations from Society members. Anyone may read the forums, but to post you must create a free account.

Adventures in eating Greece

Hey folks...

This is my first official post on the E-gullet. How cool am I. My name is Leah, I'm a 24-year-old aspiring food writer, working my way up while getting my skills and knowledge in the kitchen. I took a trip to Greece this past summer for month, visiting my pen-pal and her family, cooked and ate in their restaurant and wrote some interesting emails you might all find interesting :) It's my first shot at sharing to others my raw writing skills, so give me some feedback. This is my first email, a bit too 'staged', they get better with age. I'll put more up later. Thanks!

July 15, 2003

Hello to all in the US~