• Welcome to the eG Forums, a service of the eGullet Society for Culinary Arts & Letters. The Society is a 501(c)3 not-for-profit organization dedicated to the advancement of the culinary arts. These advertising-free forums are provided free of charge through donations from Society members. Anyone may read the forums, but to post you must create a free account.

Gooooooooood Morning eGullet!

Spork

Just a country boy, USA, central Appalachia.

I'm a novice in the kitchen, at best. But, I am curious and eager to learn and experiment. I have very few dislikes in food, and cannot name a favorite. There is no bad food, only bad cooks in my humble opinion.

I have lurked here for nearly two years. The reputation and content has intimidated me to be quite honest. But here I am, bright eyed and bushy tailed.

• Like 7

Welcome, Spork! It's nice to see a lurker come out of the shadows. You'll find, if you haven't already seen it, that eGullet folks liike to help each other learn.  C'mon in, look around and join the fun. I see you're already playing with the post editor. Cool! If you have technical questions about how to use the software or where to post a particular topic, feel free to ask in the Moderation and Policy Discussion forum, or ask a host (I am one) by PM (Personal Messenger).

What's in the spoon, above?

Are there particular foods or cooking methods that you've been exploring lately?

• Like 1

Nancy Smith, aka "Smithy"
HosteG Forumsnsmith@egstaff.org

Follow us on social media! Facebook; instagram.com/egulletx; twitter.com/egullet

"Every day should be filled with something delicious, because life is too short not to spoil yourself. " -- Ling (with permission)
"There comes a time in every project when you have to shoot the engineer and start production." -- author unknown

7 minutes ago, Smithy said: