• Welcome to the eG Forums, a service of the eGullet Society for Culinary Arts & Letters. The Society is a 501(c)3 not-for-profit organization dedicated to the advancement of the culinary arts. These advertising-free forums are provided free of charge through donations from Society members. Anyone may read the forums, but to post you must create a free account.

Galamba reaching out from Portugal

Galamba

Dear community,

First of all I'd like to thank Chris for this opportunity!

I am a product design PhD student from Porto, Portugal.

I love food and cooking and so I'm trying to innovate in a field that I'm passionate about.

That's why I'm here: to learn with others that share a love for food :)

Hope I'll be able to give a positive contribution!

• Like 1

Welcome, Galamba!

That's a pretty good introduction.  I see you've already started a topic discussing your main purpose for being here  If you need any help with the forums, feel free to PM a host, or go ask in the Moderation and Policy Discussion forum.  

Your location makes me think of one of life's fine beverages.  Do you enjoy the occasional glass of port wine?  What sorts of food do you enjoy preparing for yourself?

• Like 1

Nancy Smith, aka "Smithy"
HosteG Forumsnsmith@egstaff.org

Follow us on social media! Facebook; instagram.com/egulletx; twitter.com/egullet

"Every day should be filled with something delicious, because life is too short not to spoil yourself. " -- Ling (with permission)
"There comes a time in every project when you have to shoot the engineer and start production." -- author unknown

6 hours ago, Smithy said:

Welcome, Galamba!

That's a pretty good introduction.  I see you've already started a topic discussing your main purpose for being here  If you need any help with the forums, feel free to PM a host, or go ask in the Moderation and Policy Discussion forum.