• Welcome to the eG Forums, a service of the eGullet Society for Culinary Arts & Letters. The Society is a 501(c)3 not-for-profit organization dedicated to the advancement of the culinary arts. These advertising-free forums are provided free of charge through donations from Society members. Anyone may read the forums, but to post you must create a free account.

Greeting from Greece!

Hello everyone!

I'm Clementine, I live in Thessaloniki, Greece and I can't even begin to describe how excited I am to be here!

I'm reading all those posts made by people from all over the world and I think how great this is.

To get to know about all the different food cultures and traditions, tip and tricks!

I am 25, I studied photography but cooking is what I do best. I've been working in the food industry for the last 5 years.

I am really passionate about food.

Eating it, yes, but mainly cooking or even reading about it.

Actually I spend hours reading about cooking online or on actual hard covered books.

I'm looking forward talking with all of you about our biggest passion, food! 

:)

• Like 3

Anyone can cook!

-Chef Gusteau

Welcome to eGullet, Clementine!

I love Greek food and will be eagerly looking forward to your take on it. I think my favorite is spanakopita, but I can't get enough of moussaka, pastitsio, avgolemono, braised chicken with tomatoes and cinnamon, baklava, pita, salads with feta and olives, and on and on.  :smile:

My first husband was Greek American, and his dad, who was from Chios, used to bring us big pans of all of the above, except he did not make his own pita. Now I make them all except the pita, and I am seriously contemplating boning up on and making that.

• Like 2

> ^ . . ^ <

Thank you all for welcoming me!!

I'm looking forward sharing with you some tested greek recipes!! :)