• Welcome to the eG Forums, a service of the eGullet Society for Culinary Arts & Letters. The Society is a 501(c)3 not-for-profit organization dedicated to the advancement of the culinary arts. These advertising-free forums are provided free of charge through donations from Society members. Anyone may read the forums, but to post you must create a free account.

Another terrible boss – sigh.

mskerr

Hi all-

I have written here about my first boss at a waitressing + cooking job, and what a crazy neurotic joke that was.

http://forums.egulle...od#entry1849969

A few months back, I had another foray into unbelievably incompetent chef-bosses.

(I should mention, between those two jobs, I worked as a line cook at a great restaurant with an awesome boss, and I loved it, even though it kicked my a**.)