• Welcome to the eG Forums, a service of the eGullet Society for Culinary Arts & Letters. The Society is a 501(c)3 not-for-profit organization dedicated to the advancement of the culinary arts. These advertising-free forums are provided free of charge through donations from Society members. Anyone may read the forums, but to post you must create a free account.

Cooking classes in Atlanta

Doodad

I was wondering if any of my fellow ATL gulleteers could recommend classes in the area. I am a home cook with some experience; call me a sophomore if it was college. But, I really need some technique help in classic basics. Knife skills esp in butchery, sauce skill in classic sauces and dishes that are standards would be of interest to me. I live on the Northside, and while distance is not TOO much a factor, Jonesboro would probably make me go hmmmm.

Thanks in advance.

I was wondering if any of my fellow ATL gulleteers could recommend classes in the area.  I am a home cook with some experience; call me a sophomore if it was college.  But, I really need some technique help in classic basics.  Knife skills esp in butchery, sauce skill in classic sauces and dishes that are standards would be of interest to me.  I live on the Northside, and while distance is not TOO much a factor, Jonesboro would probably make me go hmmmm.

Thanks in advance.

Cook's Warehouse has classes right up your alley. Knife skills, sauces, etc. Three locations - Decatur, Midtown, Brookhaven: http://www.cookswarehouse.com/

"I've been served a parsley mojito. Shit happens." - philadining

You might find this interesting:

Atlanta cooking schools worth checking out ...

The one I have heard great things about is Viking Chef Cooking School ...

more information ...

Just noticed that some of the links aren't working .. keep trying because some do connect ...

Melissa Goodman aka "Gifted Gourmet"