Welcome to the eG Forums!

These forums are a service of the Society for Culinary Arts & Letters, a 501c3 nonprofit organization dedicated to advancement of the culinary arts. Anyone can read the forums, however if you would like to participate in active discussions please join the Society.

Photo

Eggless Cake Recipes

Dessert

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 NoEggs

NoEggs
  • participating member
  • 9 posts

Posted 13 October 2006 - 06:52 PM

Hi everyone!
This is my first post here! I am looking for an eggless cake or cake that uses an egg replacer, such as Ener-G. My son is allergic to eggs, amongst other things, and I really need to find a great cake. It doesn't matter if it is a white or chocolate cake or any other flavor. I just need to find some great recipes! The ones I have tried are a little lacking. Other than the Wacky cake which is pretty tasty.
I am a home baker and not a professional so you may want to keep that in mind. I am also planning on using a Wilton cake pan, if that matters. (does that show just what a novice I am??? :laugh: )
Thanks!!!
Sue

#2 chefpeon

chefpeon
  • participating member
  • 1,796 posts

Posted 13 October 2006 - 07:19 PM

Well, for starters....there's a website called Eggless.com....

#3 merstar

merstar
  • participating member
  • 948 posts

Posted 13 October 2006 - 07:25 PM

Normally, I'd recommend the Wacky Cake or Crazy Chocolate Cake. But here are two others you might want to check out - they both had good reviews:

Sweet Autumn Pumpkin Cake
http://www.recipezaar.com/140264

Chocolate Walnut Cranberry Cake
http://www.recipezaar.com/118915
There's nothing better than a good friend, except a good friend with CHOCOLATE.

#4 Mottmott

Mottmott
  • participating member
  • 1,303 posts

Posted 25 October 2006 - 08:19 PM