Welcome to the eG Forums!

These forums are a service of the Society for Culinary Arts & Letters, a 501c3 nonprofit organization dedicated to advancement of the culinary arts. Anyone can read the forums, however if you would like to participate in active discussions please join the Society.

Photo

Pictures from the Competition

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 joiei

joiei
  • participating member
  • 1,817 posts

Posted 09 October 2004 - 05:39 PM

This is my first attempt at not only taking photos of food, but also posting them to the egullet galleries. I would definitely appreciate any constructive criticism. I know that a couple of pictures are double posted, but I could not figure out how to delete the doubles.

The awards will not be until tomorrow, Sunday, Oct 10. I will try to designate which ones were the winners.

Here is the link - 2004 Oklahoma State Sugar Arts competition

There were a lot of pieces that I did not shoot. And the pictures represent an overview of not only masters entries, but subcatagory entries also. As soon as I figure them out, i will try to note on the photos which catagory they are in.

egullet member Kerry Vincent organizes this show every year and I think it is a pretty massive job that she does for Sugar Artists.
It is good to be a BBQ Judge.

#2 lepatissier

lepatissier
  • participating member
  • 35 posts

Posted 09 October 2004 - 11:03 PM

Thanks for posting the great pics! So interesting to see all of the intricate work . . .

#3 nightscotsman

nightscotsman
  • participating member
  • 3,068 posts

Posted 10 October 2004 - 02:51 PM

Thanks so much for the photos, joiei. Some good work on show and a great source of ideas.

#4 Richard Kilgore

Richard Kilgore
  • eGullet Society staff emeritus
  • 6,378 posts

Posted 10 October 2004 - 03:29 PM

Thanks for taking the time to make these fine photos, joiei. The slideshow function makes it easy to view the whole album.

#5 Mayhaw Man

Mayhaw Man