Welcome to the eG Forums!

These forums are a service of the Society for Culinary Arts & Letters, a 501c3 nonprofit organization dedicated to advancement of the culinary arts. Anyone can read the forums, however if you would like to participate in active discussions please join the society.

Photo

Pictures from Pastry School

• Please log in to reply
104 replies to this topic

#1 nightscotsman

nightscotsman
  • participating member
  • 3,068 posts

Posted 23 January 2004 - 05:01 PM

As some of you may know, I graduated last month from the 6-month program at The French Pastry School in Chicago. I took photos of all of my work (well, most - wish I had more shots of my chocolate stuff) as I went along, and I've finally gotten around to posting them on-line. Check it out here:

Neil's Adventures in Pastry School

In case you're wondering - none of the recipes we used in class were from published sources. We worked from two large notebooks developed by the instructors and updated after every session. The only other textbooks we used were the "French Professional Pastry Series" (which we used for reference only) and "On Food and Cooking" by McGee.

Bon Appetit!

#2 mklynch

mklynch
  • participating member
  • 178 posts

Posted 23 January 2004 - 05:12 PM

Very Beautiful!

Now, move to Portland. OR and get a job here so I can enjoy your work in person!

#3 Ladybug

Ladybug
  • participating member
  • 306 posts

Posted 23 January 2004 - 05:15 PM

Wow. Now I want something sweet and the sad, sorry thing is that there is no way it's going to be as good as what nightscotsman makes.

#4 Carolyn Tillie

Carolyn Tillie
  • participating member
  • 4,642 posts

Posted 23 January 2004 - 05:17 PM

Wow! Breakfast in Reims was a personal favorite of mine...

What's next for you?

#5 maggiethecat

maggiethecat
  • eGullet Society staff emeritus
  • 6,053 posts

Posted 23 January 2004 - 05:23 PM