Jump to content


Welcome to the eG Forums!

These forums are a service of the Society for Culinary Arts & Letters, a 501c3 nonprofit organization dedicated to advancement of the culinary arts. Anyone can read the forums, however if you would like to participate in active discussions please join the Society.

Photo

Opentable Reservation not Honored


  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 canadian-eh

canadian-eh
  • participating member
  • 35 posts

Posted 25 November 2013 - 03:36 PM

Visited Montreal last weekend and booked a table for 3 several weeks before.  It was at a very popular bistro for 630pm.

 

Arrived at the appointed time and the maitre d' advised I had booked a table for 2 and they could not seat my party.  We left and went elsewhere.

 

I did not bother to print the confirming email for 3 and take it with me (the Opentable app showed the "current" 2).  

 

Forwarded the confirming email to Opentable and they acknowledged the error and would investigate.  Received a token points credit.

 

I suspect the restaurant just want the revenue from a full table of 4 rather than 3.  

 

Is this happening in other areas, just Montreal or just to out of towners?

 

I am not posting the restaurant's name at this point, awaiting some explanation from them via Opentable.

 

 


  • judiu likes this

#2 Mark Donnelly

Mark Donnelly
  • legacy participant
  • 175 posts

Posted 26 November 2013 - 12:39 PM

Why bother?  I wouldn't waste time on this.  Vote with your feet.  Plenty of good restaurants in Montreal.


  • judiu and Meredith380 like this

#3 Porthos

Porthos
  • participating member
  • 1,090 posts
  • Location:Southern California

Posted 26 November 2013 - 05:15 PM

While I have no direct experience with Opentable I am obsessive about always having my copy of any form of a reservation. That said I am indeed sorry that you were treated so shabbily.


Porthos Potwatcher
The Unrelenting Carnivore
"If every pork chop was perfect, we wouldn't have hot dogs." (source unknown)
Customer to clerk in a clothing store, "Do you have these in a size for people who actually eat?"


#4 maydd

maydd
  • participating member
  • 19 posts

Posted 26 November 2013 - 07:05 PM

I see they allow you to rate an establishment on Opentable - maybe a tiny sting in the hindquarters will cause some discomfort...



#5 SylviaLovegren

SylviaLovegren
  • participating member
  • 1,042 posts
  • Location:Toronto, ON

Posted 27 November 2013 - 07:30 AM

I see they allow you to rate an establishment on Opentable - maybe a tiny sting in the hindquarters will cause some discomfort...


Isn't that what the ratings are for -- to let other users know problems or joys?

#6 rotuts

rotuts
  • participating member
  • 5,299 posts
  • Location:Boston MA

Posted 27 November 2013 - 07:59 AM

wonder if OT gets an explanation from the Restaurant.



#7 canadian-eh

canadian-eh
  • participating member
  • 35 posts

Posted 27 November 2013 - 02:52 PM

No explanation from Opentable, just 1000 points.

 

Restaurant just emailed and offered a free glass of wine if i came again.

 

Not possible to rate on opentable system (as all traces of the reservation are removed), but i can do here, tripadvisor, yelp, urbanspoon etc.  



#8 Porthos

Porthos
  • participating member
  • 1,090 posts
  • Location:Southern California

Posted 27 November 2013 - 03:03 PM

Restaurant just emailed and offered a free glass of wine if i came again. 

A free glass of wine would not begin to entice me to try again.


Porthos Potwatcher
The Unrelenting Carnivore
"If every pork chop was perfect, we wouldn't have hot dogs." (source unknown)
Customer to clerk in a clothing store, "Do you have these in a size for people who actually eat?"


#9 rlibkind

rlibkind
  • eGullet Society staff emeritus
  • 2,950 posts
  • Location:Philadelphia

Posted 27 November 2013 - 03:14 PM

It seems unclear from your post (unless I misread something) whether the problem originated with the restaurant or Open Table. So in any rating comment, I would keep that in mind.
Bob Libkind aka "rlibkind"

Robert's Market Report

#10 rotuts

rotuts
  • participating member
  • 5,299 posts
  • Location:Boston MA

Posted 27 November 2013 - 03:19 PM

what does 1000 points get you?

 

for a glass of Ch. Petrus  '45 ?



#11 canadian-eh

canadian-eh
  • participating member
  • 35 posts

Posted 27 November 2013 - 03:41 PM

from opentable, 1000 points = $13.  

 

neither restaurant or opentable has told me who reduced party from 3 to 2.  i certainly did not.  opentable showed 2 in app at the time (now removed).  there must be an audit trail of changes.

 

is this a creative way of insuring a full four top on a busy night?

 

the only positive was being able to get a table at another bistro across street where all 3 of us had an excellent meal.

 

the restaurant's offer of a glass of wine is beyond disappointing.



#12 OliverB

OliverB
  • participating member
  • 1,306 posts
  • Location:the foot of Mount Diablo, CA

Posted 27 November 2013 - 08:08 PM

I'd think this was a glitch somewhere. Might be a good idea to call a restaurant ahead of time to confirm next time? I've never used open table, but tend to confirm by phone with airlines and car rental etc. Especially around busy travel times.


  • judiu likes this
"And don't forget music - music in the kitchen is an essential ingredient!"
- Thomas Keller

Diablo Kitchen, my food blog

#13 SylviaLovegren

SylviaLovegren
  • participating member
  • 1,042 posts
  • Location:Toronto, ON

Posted 28 November 2013 - 07:20 AM

Restaurant just emailed and offered a free glass of wine if i came again.

A free glass of wine would not begin to entice me to try again.


It would entice me to be quite p.o.'d.
  • judiu likes this